Team

Meet the Team

 

 

 

 

Christophe Collette

 

PML Head

Professeur Ordinaire at ULiège

Professeur de Recherche Francqui at ULiège

Associate Professor at ULB

Research CV
Teaching Publications
Email: ccollett@ulb.ac.be; christophe.collette@uliege.be

Arnaud Deraemaeker

 

Associate Professor at ULB
Research CV
Teaching Publications
Email: aderaema@ulb.ac.be

Guoying Zhao

 

Post-Doc
Research field:

Non-linear dynamics and control

Funding: FNRS MIS IGOR project
Teaching Publications
CV Email: guoying.zhao@ulb.ac.be

Mohit Verma

 

Post-Doc
Research field:

Sensor active stabilization

Funding: DGO6 Wal’innov – Trusteye project
CV Publications
Email: mohit.verma@ulb.ac.be

Shashank Pathak

 

Post-Doc
Research field:

Optimal active control using piezoelectric patches

Funding: ARC – IMPACT project
CV Publications
Email: shashank.pathak@ulb.ac.be

Cédric Dumoulin

 

Post-Doc
Research field:

Active control of vibrations

Funding: FRS – FNRS MIS Grant
CV Publications
Email: Cedric.Dumoulin@ulb.be

Rasa Jamshidi

 

Post-doc
Research field:

Non-linear dynamics and control

Funding: DGO6 Wal’innov – MAVERIC project
CV Publications
Email: rasa.jamshidi@ulb.ac.be

Vishnu G Nair

 

Post-doc
Research field:

Development of control strategies for low frequency vibration isolation

Funding:
CV Publications
Email: vgnair@uliege.be

Jennifer Watchi

 

PhD Student
Research field:

Optical, active isolation systems

Funding: FNRS – FRIA Grant
CV Publications
Email: jwatchi@ulb.ac.be

Binlei Ding

 

PhD Student
Research field:

Low frequency inertial sensors

Funding: CSC grant
CV Publications
Email: binlding@ulb.ac.be

Vicente Lafarga

 

PhD Student
Research field:

Active isolation in spacecraft

Funding: ESA – NPI Grant
Teaching Publications
CV Email: vlafarga@ulb.ac.be

Thomas Dehaeze

 

PhD Student
Research field:

Active nano-positioning systems

Funding: ESRF
CV Publications
Email: thomas.dehaeze@esrf.fr

Ahmad Paknejad

 

PhD Student
Research field:

Non-linear dynamics and control

Funding: DGO6 Wal’innov – MAVERIC project
CV Publications
Email: ahmad.paknejad@ulb.ac.be

Romaric Biaou Olaye

 

PhD Student
Research field:

Vibration reduction in agro-machinery

Funding: DFATD Canada
CV Publications
Email: rbiaouol@ulb.ac.be

Dimitri Piron

 

PhD Student
Research field:

Optimal Architectures for Mechatronic System Design

Funding:FNRS – FRIA Grant
CV Publications
Email: Dimitri.piron@ulb.be

Gaëtan Abeloos

 

PhD Student
Research field:

Identification methods for experimental vibration analysis

Funding: FNRS – FRIA Grant
CV Publications
Email: gaetan.abeloos@uliege.be

Ameer Sider

 

PhD Student
Research field:

Development of adaptive control algorithms

Funding: ARC – GWAS
CV Publications
Email: asider@uliege.be

Mouhamad Lakkis

 

PhD Student
Research field:

Advanced motion control for 3rd generation gravitational wave detectors

Funding: ERC Consolidator grant, Project SILENT
CV Publications
Email: Mouhamad.Haidar.Lakkis@ulb.be

Loïc Amez-Droz

 

PhD Student
Research field:

Instrumented flexible glass structures

Funding: FNRS PDR project Infuse
CV Publications
Email: loic.amez-droz@doct.uliege.be

Anthony Amorosi

 

PhD Student
Research field:

Seismic isolation for a high-resolution quantum gravimeter

Funding: ERC Consolidator grant, Project SILENT
CV Publications
Email: Anthony.Amorosi@doct.uliege.be

Mayana Teloi

 

PhD Student
Research field:

High-resolution absolute quantum gravimeter for inertial control

Funding: ERC Consolidator grant, Project SILENT
CV Publications
Email: mayane.teloi@ulb.be

Jeannette Aguessivognon

 

PhD Student
Research field:

Complete modelling of a gyroscope’s dynamics

Funding: Impulsion vademecum Grant
CV Publications
Email: JM.Aguessivognon@doct.uliege.be

 

PML is in collaboration with the following entities: